Friends of Central Sands
Your Subtitle text

Resources & Contacts

Contact your state representatives and senators:

To find your congressperson - Click Here

 
Wisconsin Joint Committee on Finance members:

Senate:

Senator Alberta Darling -- Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-5830

Senator Luther Olsen  -- Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-0751

Senator Sheila Harsdorf  -- Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-7745

Senator Leah Vukmir  --  Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-2512

Senator Thomas Tiffany  --  Sen.Tiffany@legis.wi.gov  608-266-2509

Senator Howard Marklein  --  Sen.Marklein@legis.wi.gov  608-266-0703

Senator Lena Taylor  -- Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-5810

Senator Jon Erpenbach -- Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov 608-266-6670

Assembly:

Rep. John Nygren -- Rep.Nygren@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-2343

Rep. Dale Kooyenga -- Rep.Kooyenga@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-9180

Rep. Amy Loudenbeck -- Rep.Loudenbeck@legis.wisconsin.gov 608-266-9967

Rep. Dean Knudson  --  Rep.Knudson@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-1526

Rep. Michael Schraa  --  Rep.Schraa@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-267-7990

Rep. Mary Czaja  --  Rep.Czaja@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-7694

Rep. Chris Taylor -- Rep.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-5342

Rep. Howard Hintz  --  Rep.Hintz@legis.wisconsin.gov  608-266-2254





To write letters regarding specific concerns about high capacity wells, air quality and the like the main contact for each is listed below. All contact information is available here: http://wi.gov/state/core/sowdir/directory_search.asp

Resources

Listed below are links to various websites regarding the proposed dairy as well as other informative pieces of information. Should you find others please let us know so we can add them!

Richfield Dairy Information or Related Topics:

DNR Public Notice of Intent to issue a Wisconsin Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit (WPEDS): Permit Notice

DNR WPEDS Permit for the Richfield Dairy: Permit DNR Environmental Assessment: EA Reports

DNR Richfield Dairy Fact Sheet: Fact Sheet

Adams County Land and Water Conservation Department: Website

Overview of WI Livestock Facility Sitting Law: Report

Study conducted by the UWSP on the effects of ground water pumping: Study

Maps and Images: Google EarthPlat MapSite Design

General Information:

Additional resources on CAFOs - Many governmental and non-profit organizations have posted information about CAFOs and the dairy industry in Wisconsin.

Here are a few:

Friends of the Central Sands: click here

Wisconsin DNR CAFO homepage: click here

Midwest Environmental Advocates: click here

UW - Madison has many publications about farming in WI: click here

Family Farm Defenders: click here

Wisconsin Farmers Union: click here

Crawford Stewardship Project: click here

Pew Commission of Industrial Farm Animal Production: click here

Sustain Rural Wisconsin: click here

University of MO landmark study on the impacts of a CAFO by John Ikerd: click here

Questions Rural Communities Should Ask About CAFO’s by John Ikerd, University of MO - click here

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection CAFO Sitting Law - click here
Website Builder